Buddhisms 4 Aspects of Love


Maitiri – Loving Kindness

Karuna – Compassion

Mudita – Joy

Upeksha – Freedom

I read these in an amazing book called True Love by Thich Nhat Hanh.  Such a good thought provoking read.

Loved these aspects so much that they are my four little tattoos.


Massage Therapist. Meditation and Mindfulness Instructor. Mum. Love cooking, Lifting Weights, Appreciating the best in people, Walking barefoot and Smiling.

Latest posts by rippingsimply (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *